lesnoonline.blogg.se

Windows 8 screen flashing
Windows 8 screen flashing





windows 8 screen flashing

I used TASK MANAGER to see what was running & in DETAILS tab I see 2 rows of N360.exe - 1 is 1,224K Memory & the other is 832K, 1 has Username SYSTEM & the other has my own username - is this OK ? I cannot get into NORTON by entering NORTON in the SEARCH box because any SEARCH triggers this problem. I have looked on internet & it seems this problem is caused by NORTON. People have removed NORTON & the problem is solved. The only way to get out of this toggling is using TASK MANAGER & click on SIGN OUT. The DESKTOP screen, when I put the cursor into the TASK BAR areas then I get the continuous 'delay' circle so I cannot use any icon in the TASK BAR. If I click on this START screen icon then it displays the pink START screen with all the icons showing then immediately continues to toggle between the DESKTOP & pink blank screens again).

windows 8 screen flashing

DESKTOP or folders or use the SEARCH box or click on PC SETTINGS icon) then PC starts toggling every second between DESKTOP & a blank pink screen (the only icon on this screen is the START screen icon bottom left. I can click on OUTLOOK or INTERNET EXPLORER icons & go into them & all is fine BUT if I click on anything else (e.g.

windows 8 screen flashing

I sign onto PC & get my pink START screen with all the icons. I have searched the internet & found out that my problem is caused by NORTON 360 because when NORTON is uninstalled then problem disappears. I have been using NORTON since I bought my HP PC last September & no previous problems. Hi, I am not technical at all so I need your help please !!!







Windows 8 screen flashing